Mumbai Indians Team List, Player List,and Squad.

Mumbai Indians Team List, Player List,and Squad.

Mumbai Indians Team List, Player List,and Squad.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) has established itself as one of the most popular and awaited T20 cricket tournaments worldwide. With each passing year, IPL has only gotten better and bigger. The league has been played between 8 teams every year, but the 2022 edition will witness the addition of two new teams, namely Gujarat Titans (GT) and Lucknow Super Joints (LSJ), thereby making it a total of 10 teams in the upcoming 2023 IPL season. As a result, fans can expect 74 thrilling matches.

The Mumbai Indians team has announced its players’ list for the 2023 IPL season. Fans can now find out who will be representing the team in the upcoming season. With the tournament scheduled to start in March 2023, the excitement amongst the fans is at its peak. However, there is more to IPL than just Mumbai Indians Team.

IPL Schedule 2023

How IPL changed the face of cricket

IPL Player List 

Best Spinners of All 10 Teams for IPL

RCB Team

CSK Team

Delhi Capitals Team

MI Team

Mumbai Indians Team

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is undoubtedly one of the most followed cricket tournaments globally. Recently, the five-time IPL champions revealed their player retention list to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Unfortunately, Mumbai Indians (MI) will not have the services of the veteran all-rounder Kieron Pollard, who announced his retirement from international T20s, for the upcoming 2023 IPL season. MI finished 10th in the previous edition and is now gearing up for the upcoming season.

Mumbai Indians Team 2023 Player List Auction

With the mini auction for the upcoming Indian Premier League (IPL) scheduled next month, the Mumbai Indians Team(MI) have already retained 15 players from their previous roster. Recently, the team management has also acquired the left-arm seamer Jason Behrendorff from Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), making it a total of 16 players in their current squad.

Mumbai Indians Team List, Player List,and Squad.
Mumbai Indians Team List, Player List,and Squad.

MI has always been known for their strong batting lineup, and the upcoming season promises to be no different. The team has some promising young talents in their batting lineup, such as Tilak Varma, Dewald Brevis, Tristan Stubbs, and Tim David, who are considered the future of MI’s batting department.

To bolster their already potent pace attack, MI has added Jason Behrendorff to their squad. He will join the likes of Jasprit Bumrah and Jofra Archer to make up a formidable pace battery that can trouble any opposition. With such a strong squad, MI is expected to give a tough fight to the other teams in the IPL

Mumbai Indains Team 2023 Players List Overview

Name of tournament Indian Priemer League
Hosted by India
Season 16th
Captain Rohit Sharma
Category Event
Official website

Mumbai Indians Retained Players 2023 List

  • Tim David
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Tilak Varma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Jofra Archer
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Arshad Khan
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Hrithik Shokeen
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Akash Madhwal

Mumbai Indians Full Players List in IPL 2023

Player Name Country Age Role Auction Price
Rohit Sharma (c) India 35 years Batsman Rs. 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar Yadav India 32 years Batsman Rs. 8 Cr(R)
Tilak Varma India 20 years Batsman Rs. 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep Singh India 25 years Batsman Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald Brevis India 19 years Batsman Rs. 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk) India 24 years WK-Batsman Rs. 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit Bumrah India 29 years Bowler Rs. 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya Singh India 24 years Bowler Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra Archer England 27 years Bowler Rs. 8 crores(R)
Hrithik Shokeen India 22 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun Tendulkar India 23 years All-rounder Rs. 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim David Singapore 26 years All-rounder Rs. 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan Stubbs South Africa 22 years WK-Batsman Rs. 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad Khan India 25 years All-rounder Rs. 20 lakhs(R)
Akash Madhwal India 29 years Bowler Rs. 20 lakhs(R)
Jason Behrendorff Australia 32 years Bowler Traded from RCB
Cameron Green Australia 23 years Al-rounder Rs. 17.50 Crores
Jhye Richardson Australia 26 years Bowler Rs. 1.5 Crores
Piyush Chawla India 33 years Bowler Rs. 50 Lakh
Duan Jansen South Africa 22 years Bowler Rs. 20 Lakh
Vishnu Vinod India 29 years Wicket-keeper Rs. 20 Lakh
Shams Mulani India 25 years All-rounder Rs. 20 Lakh
Nehal Wadhera India 22 years Batter Rs. 20 Lakh
Raghav Goyal India 21 years Batter Rs. 20 Lakh



Click to rate this post!
[Total: 0 Average: 0]

One thought on “Mumbai Indians Team List, Player List,and Squad.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *